single page header

2002 Annual Blow Molding Conference
Innovations in Blow Molding Technology:
“Productivity and Performance through Machinery Design”

October 2-3, 2002
Heritage Hills Conference Center, York, Pennsylvania

Innovation in Blow Molding Technology was the theme of the SPE Blow Molding Division’s 2002 Annual Blow Molding Conference, held at the Heritage Hills Convention Center, York, Pennsylvania. Mr. Donald C. Graham, Chairman of the Graham Companies, was the keynote speaker.

There were over 170 conference attendees. The presentation topics covered developments in barrier technology; equipment design and automation; innovations in one stage and two stage blow molding; consumer packaging with enhanced properties and safety. The conference included a tour of the new Graham Machinery facility and a demonstration of four blow molding machines producing products.

The SPE Blow Molding Division’s annual award winners were recognized at dinner. The Student Scholarship was awarded to Trevor Beyelor, Pittsburg State University. Colin Anderson, Western Washington University, received the Student Design Award for his “Blow Molded Flashlight Body” design.

ABC 2002 information can be accessed via the following link.

ABC 2002 Program